BONUS WILDSAU INFORMATION! GET IT HERE!

I have known about this for a while, but don’t really have a great way to put it out there – especially within the confines of 140 characters.  I’m actually thinking no one will see this, which means I got away with it.  So it turns out we’re pregnant with our third child!  Surprise!  Abigail is 6 and Amalie is 2 – we were discussing having a third child, but hadn’t got very far in those discussions – much like that last two, this one was a bit of a surprise – but a great one!  We’re due December 24, 2010 – and since the last two kids arrived exactly on their due dates, we’re considering doing something about that, and perhaps convincing it to arrive a couple of weeks early.  I don’t really want to call my kid Noel or Jesus (Hay-Zues), you know?  We’ve actually known about this for quite a while – as a matter of fact, if anyone from my Twitter family reads this, they’ll remember my wife was very sick earlier this year and had 2 major surgeries in 3 days.  Well, the second surgery was guided by ultrasound and guess what else they found?  So yeah – we actually have a 6 week ultrasound picture of our little peanut.  We don’t know what it is, and we didn’t know on the other ones either.  We’ll see at the 20 week ultrasound, I guess.  It’s funny – everyone we’ve told, which isn’t many people, has said:  “Awww, you guys are trying for a boy!”  Truthfully, we weren’t and if I was given the choice, I would actually want another girl.  I love raising girls and there’s some kind of special connection with them as a dad.  Anyway, we’re excited about this news and I’ll likely continue to vent here about it when Twitter just won’t do.

About Wildsau

I’ve been a cliched happily-married husband for over 10 years, father to 2 girls and 1 boy. I’m an outspoken guy, Apple evangelist, car freak, mini-van driver and a seeker of justice for the people. I’m a proud lifelong resident of Edmonton, AB and love my Edmonton Oilers. I truly enjoy a good coffee, especially paired with conversation, and I’ll take a piece of pie any time. I'm starting to enjoy quality teas lately but that's probably my age. My wife and I love cooking, creating gourmet experiences and sharing them with people, whether it’s in person or with pictures. My career allows me to work with people at their most vulnerable, and I appreciate their trust in me. I try to exercise empathy in life, as I realize I could easily be walking a mile in someone else’s shoes before I know it. Follow me on Twitter at @Wildsau if you’re interested in my daily blathering. But buckle up and be forewarned, it’s not for the faint of heart at times.
This entry was posted in get to know me, my family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to BONUS WILDSAU INFORMATION! GET IT HERE!

  1. bprosperi says:

    Congrats to you and the Wife!

  2. Vonnie says:

    Congratulations, my friend!! 😀 (And fyi: I was born on December 23rd – the only advice I can give is do not cheat and wrap birthday gifts with christmas paper. So lame.) lol

    I can tell that you love being a father and that’s all anyone really needs to be a great parent, boy or girl. Really happy for you & your wife. (((hugs)))

  3. Jennifer says:

    Congrats! Congrats! Congrats!
    That is so fantastic. Eeekk! Just so happy for you and your family.
    You totally made me smile!
    Congrats again! What a brilliant way to start your blogging 🙂 keep writing!

    Jen

Leave a Reply

